Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.9
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Lazy bear
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018
    ---
    The "maison" is wonderful. The contest is very nice and the owners are very friendly. We had breakfast with them and other guests. we felt in "family", "big family"... Speaking different languages and feeling at home. Looking the lake we also saw a deer... Unforgettable!!! See you soon, maybe in winter.!!!
    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2018
    The place is far away from everything. So you'd better have eaten before arriving or taken something for dinner.
    Very nice and quiet stay. Room and bathroom recently renovated. You might be lucky enough to wake up to a warm croissant smell.
    Vincent
    be

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    Best Breakfast - Great hosts
    Bruna
    ca

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robbie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Beautiful and luxurious auberge in complete tranquility - the perfect place to escape to.

    The only difficulty was accessing the property because of the time of year and freeze-thaw conditions on the last 1km of track - heavily rutted with ice, mud and snow. Fortunately we had a 4 wheel drive, but even with that it was tricky. Likely only to be an issue in March and April. Also just be aware the nearest restaurant, bar or grocery shop is I think a 20 minute drive away, but cooking and eating in the dining area was a pleasure. It was also tricky to do much walking from the property at this time of year without snow shoes.
    The auberge is beautifully furnished throughout, with a wonderfully large open living area with big woodburner and wood stove, making it very warm and cosy. It is set in beautiful grounds overlooking the lake and forest-clad hills. Completely quiet and peaceful. Our hosts were very warm, friendly and kind and we were able to practice some French with them. Cecile's home-made breakfasts were excellent, and often enough to last us until mid afternoon! The winter activity centre a 10 minute drive away was superb. Also a good base for skiing at Mont-Tremblant, half an hour away by car.
    Philipp
    de

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    The breakfast was really good!
    aline
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    we liked everything
    the breakfast is amazing. Home made cooked,different everyday,healthy delicious,and really large. My daughter said the creps are delicious!
    Tatjana
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    Hospitality and accommodations were exceptional.
    Marie-Claude
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017
    We had an amazing time at La Maison Charlena. The owners were very welcoming and attentive. The breakfast was out of this world good. Overall, fantastic stay and highly recommended. We went dog sledding nearby and came back to warms and cozy bed. Great little vacation spot and very romantic.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephab
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    We loved our stay. It was the second time and it was flawless

    There was no helicopter pad. Just kidding
    Excellent. Roo many great things from A to Z!
    Debra
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    We loved this place! It's a hidden treasure worth the effort to find it.

    Leaving Cecile because she's so delightful. We whipped out our iPhones to compensate for our lack of French and her English ability and that worked well. Be aware that there is no TV but there is WiFi throughout.
    What a gem! Tucked away in the woods, off the beaten path, it's one of the very best B&B's we've enjoyed. Cecile is warm and welcoming, the breakfasts exquisite, the house tastefully comfortable, the setting tranquil and refreshing.
    Amy
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    20 February 2018
    The property was out the way in the woods. It was a little hard to find at night and our GPS didn’t work because we had no service. Other than that the place was beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. It was peaceful and quiet. The hostess Cecile was very sweet and helpful. We went for a little snowshoe around the property and it was fun. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get off the beaten path and find peace and quiet. ❤️
    YANG XU
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janick
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018
    The breakfast was excellent and the room also perfect with a nice view on the lake.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews