This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.8
Value
9.7
Reviews
    ca
    10
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ca
    10
    November 6, 2017
    The best bed and breakfast that I have been in years.
    Excellent breakfast ans the food presentation very classy.Very clean environment and the house is decorated with a lot of taste.I will be back there.
    us
    10
    October 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    September 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TRANG
    us
    10
    August 24, 2017
    The house was very clean. The view was amazing. The food was home-made and wonderful!
    Kathrin
    ca
    10
    June 5, 2017
    Oasis of nature and friendliness
    I have nothing to say on that.
    This was an AMAZING stay - I have read the wonderful reviews and arrived with high expectations --- yet those expectations were surpassed in every aspect. The rooms are wonderful, comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom and linen. The nature is breath taking and within an hour of arrival, we felt like being in a different world. But the greatest part were the hosts - their love and understanding of nature, the care they take to every detail. The breakfast was DELICOUS !! We came home relaxed after just over 10 hours of actual stay and enriched by the wonderful stay. We will definitely be coming back!
    Sebastien
    ca
    10
    June 5, 2017
    From Val-des-Lacs with Love
    We booked for a long weekend at La Maison de Charlèna to take time away from the city and enjoy hiking in the Laurentians. Located in Val-des-Lacs, the Maison Charlèna sits on top of a private lake and enjoys the calm of a large estate. In addition from the wonderful view and the absence of any visible neighbour, the vast domain surrounding the property gives an opportunity to take charming walks around the lake and up in the mountains if you are up for something a little more sporty. Val-des-Lacs convieniently offers a number of hiking trails that start from the Inter Centre parking, a 15 min drive from the B&B. The trails are well marked and the hikes are wonderful; at par with what you would find in the Mont-Tremblant Provincial Park, but at absolutely no cost. You can walk different distances and choose trails of different intensity. Val-des-Lacs bears its name well as it counts something like 85 lakes on its vast territory. The area is largely forested and scarcely populated, which always makes you feel far from civilization. However, civilization is not that far if you are looking for some restaurants or actions. Know that Val-David and St-Jovite with all their restaurants, pubs, and cafes, are only 20 minutes away. La Maison de Charlèna is a bright and beautifully constructed house that preserved all the original charm of the place with all the amenities of the most modern comfort. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and have a lot of character. But above all, Cécile and Jean-Michel, the hosts, will immediately make you feel home, and their warmth and authenticity will quickly give you the impression that you are in fact staying with family. You will also long remember Cécile's cuisine. The hearty and healthy breakfasts she serves will delight you, her French cuisine prepared with the best products the region has to offer. I swear, you will dream of it at night.
    Travis
    us
    10
    February 20, 2017
    Really great place
    Maria
    ca
    10
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Visiting from Toronto
    ca
    10
    December 25, 2016
    December Visit
    Great hosts. Very welcoming. Had a great time and going back soon :)
    nz
    9.2
    October 13, 2016
    Remote but beautiful location
    Great breakfasts!
    Cristiano
    ca
    9.6
    August 22, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simone
    hk
    10
    June 28, 2016
    A hidden Gem
    A bit far from everything. There is barely a store or restaurant in this part of area.
    Our hostess is so kind and attentive. We had two rooms and both of them are decorated with fine taste, which made guests feel at home. The breakfast were well prepared. we certainly enjoyed the beautiful surroundings.
    Yarab
    om
    1.7
    May 21, 2016
    Loved this place, amazing and unique
    We loved everything
    Everything was great, Cécile was amazing, very welcoming and provided us with a great room and tasty breakfast. The view and the private area that this place offers was absolutely amazing, private lake, nice spots to relax and easy to access. We would definitely love to visit this place again. Perfect for couples seeking a private experience.
    Guillaume
    ca
    10
    May 10, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    March 11, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    February 17, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close