Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.8
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Robbie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Beautiful and luxurious auberge in complete tranquility - the perfect place to escape to.

    The only difficulty was accessing the property because of the time of year and freeze-thaw conditions on the last 1km of track - heavily rutted with ice, mud and snow. Fortunately we had a 4 wheel drive, but even with that it was tricky. Likely only to be an issue in March and April. Also just be aware the nearest restaurant, bar or grocery shop is I think a 20 minute drive away, but cooking and eating in the dining area was a pleasure. It was also tricky to do much walking from the property at this time of year without snow shoes.
    The auberge is beautifully furnished throughout, with a wonderfully large open living area with big woodburner and wood stove, making it very warm and cosy. It is set in beautiful grounds overlooking the lake and forest-clad hills. Completely quiet and peaceful. Our hosts were very warm, friendly and kind and we were able to practice some French with them. Cecile's home-made breakfasts were excellent, and often enough to last us until mid afternoon! The winter activity centre a 10 minute drive away was superb. Also a good base for skiing at Mont-Tremblant, half an hour away by car.
    Philipp
    de

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    The breakfast was really good!
    aline
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    we liked everything
    the breakfast is amazing. Home made cooked,different everyday,healthy delicious,and really large. My daughter said the creps are delicious!
    Tatjana
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    Hospitality and accommodations were exceptional.
    Marie-Claude
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017
    We had an amazing time at La Maison Charlena. The owners were very welcoming and attentive. The breakfast was out of this world good. Overall, fantastic stay and highly recommended. We went dog sledding nearby and came back to warms and cozy bed. Great little vacation spot and very romantic.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephab
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    We loved our stay. It was the second time and it was flawless

    There was no helicopter pad. Just kidding
    Excellent. Roo many great things from A to Z!
    shawn
    fr

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2017

    A perfect place

    Nothing
    The location is fantastic the hosts are so kind and the breakfast is incredible! Thank you Cecile for sending me my kindle!
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    The house was exceptionally clean and very tastefully furnished. The home prepared breakfast was wonderful. Beautiful surroundings. Lovely hostess. A lovely quiet retreat.
    Sebastian Hoemer
    de

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017
    Everything was perfect.
    Aviator828
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2017

    Perfect for a quiet getaway!

    Wonderful hosts, excellent breakfast, beautiful property, comfortable room, peacefulness and serenity.
    María Loreto
    es

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2017

    Scenic hotel in a private lake

    Nothing
    Everything was absolutely clean, decorated with exquisite taste, the breakfast was fabulous, the surroundings astonishing (private lake, hiking trails, deers, ...) The host is really nice
    Nuria
    es

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2017

    The best choice !

    Excellent place!Great room, fantastic house, the best view,a perfect breakfast over your expectations and prepared with love. The family was really charming and kind. Thanks ! Nuria.
    Vishal
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dragi
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2017

    exceptional

    Yohann
    be

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2017

    One of our favorite B&B in Québec

    One of our best B&B in the Quebec province ! Beautiful place in the Laurentides forest. Delicious breakfast.
    Jana M.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2017
    This was far the best experience in Mont Tremblant area for me. You feel home at this B&B and the owners make you feel very welcomed and special. They take care of their property with Love and that's how they treat their guests as well. If you are looking for a privacy, tranquility and relaxing place in the heart of nature, with delicious home made breakfast, comfortable bed with cozy sheets and amazing spa shower...this is your place. Thank you again for spoiling me :)
Loading reviews